Posted by: stevealbers | December 16, 2008

2008 Music review on the way

Like everyone else it seems… it’s time to create the end of the year lists. I am currently working on my top 10 music list, but will limit it to only albums that I have purchased. Yes, there is a lot more music out there… but I’m on a budget here, and last I checked stuff don’t come for free! 🙂

In the meantime, I’ll provide you with a music video/movie recommendation… Sigur Ros:  “Heima”. Technically released at the end of 2007, I did not purchase it until early 2008… so it qualifies in my eyes.

Very stunning/enchanting… both visually and auditory (is that the correct word here?). The movie has been free lately if you have “on-demand” cable, but I’m not sure if that offer stills stands.

Here is a clip to tide you over. It is Hoppipolla, from the dvd Heima:

Leave a Reply

Categories

