Posted by: stevealbers | July 9, 2010

Tumblr Time

Anyone else using Tumblr?  I’ve been signed up with it for awhile, but haven’t posted with frequency… big surprise, I know.

If you haven’t used, or know about, Tumblr… it’s basically a micro-blogging site where you can post photos, videos, articles… just about anything.  There may be a new song that you just heard, and instantly fell in love with, but don’t really want to write about it or post it to your blog or Facebook… so you could Tumblr it!  Same goes for a funny cartoon you read, a book you just finished, and the list goes on and on.  I have the Tumblr app on my Droid, so I can (and need to do more of) post straight from my phone.

Tumblr website: www.tumblr.com

My Tumblr page: swalbers.tumblr.com

You can also follow other people’s pages, and they will show up on your main page (for easy tracking… like Twitter).

Some that I follow:

So… check it out, sign up for an account (it’s free!) and let me know your page!

Leave a Reply

Categories

